Choose Language: English | عربي

  South Refineries Company consist of the following departments:



 1-AlShuaiba  refinery which include:

a-Two distillation units with capacity of 7000 b/d each.

b-Two hydrogenation - distillation units, capacity 29000 b/d.

c-Two gasoline reforming units,  capacity 8000 b/d.

d-Unit for producing liquid gaz with capacity is  200 t/d .


  2-Department of Lub oil refinery :

It was established in 1977 and accomplished in 1982. Production started in 1996 with variety of lub oils. It is considered a major source of our national economy as it meets the needs for lub oil and derivatives, with production capacity of

 (100000 ton/year) It includes: vacuum distillation unit, deasphalt unit, furfural-treating unit, dewaxing unit, Lub oil hydrogenation  blending and filling  unit. It produces amount of 110000 ton/year of low permeability asphalt. 


      3-Thi Qar Refinery division:

This refinery was build in 1980 with two distillation units, capacity 10000 b/d each. It was supplemented with third distillation unit which was operated in 1981 with total capacity of 30,000 b/d. In 1982, Asphalt unit was established with capacity 500 ton/day. This refinery was intended to provide the qouernorate and areas  near by with with petroleum products.


4  -Department of Maissan refinery:

It was established in 1999 to supply Maissan governorate and areas near by with oil products and support total production capacity with 1000 b/d amount . In the beginning of the year 2010 it was expanded to include two additional distillation units with capacity of 1000 b/d for each. It is now located in Bazergan area